New Generation Universities (NGU)-Australia

New Generation Universities (NGU) grouping is formed by 10 "new" universities which have received university accreditation since 1970.

The member universities of the NGU (New Generation Universities) grouping are:
  • Australian Catholic University (ACU)
  • Central Queensland University (CQU)
  • Edith Cowan University (ECU)
  • Victoria University
  • Southern Cross University (SCU)
  • University of Ballarat (UB)
  • University of Canberra (UC)
  • University of Southern Queensland (USQ)
  • University of the Sunshine Coast (USC)
  • University of Western Sydney
* Ratings and Ranking Performance:

-  The Good Universities Guide 2008 has awarded CQU with 5 Stars for Graduate Starting Salaries, Positive Graduate Outcomes, Graduate Employment and for International Enrolments.

- CQU is rated first in Queensland for the most international full-degree students onshore and is now ranked 2nd in Australia in this category.

- ECU 's MBA program gained the highest 5 star ratings of any Western Australian university in the Good Universities Guide 2008.

- University of Ballarat has been ranked in the top 10 of Australian universities for teaching performance, according to data by the Federal Department of Education, Science and Training.

- Victoria University received the maximum 5-star rating for their educational experience in 2005 and 2006.

* Suggested Reading: Innovative Research Universities-Rankings