Arkansas State University Profile

Founded in Jonesboro in 1909, Arkansas State University (ASU) is a leading public university and is the flagship campus of the Arkansas State University System. The ASU system has campuses in Jonesboro, Beebe, Mountain Home and Newport.

ASU has the following Academic Colleges:
- College of Agriculture
- College of Business
- College of Communications
- College of Education
- College of Engineering
- College of Fine Arts
- College of Humanities and Social Sciences
- College of Nursing and Health Professions
- College of Sciences and Mathematics
- University College

ASU in Jonesboro offers programs at the specialist's, doctoral, master's, bachelor's and associate's degree levels. It also offers the following Online Degree Programs:
- MSE in Educational Theory and Practice
- MSE in Educational Leadership
- MSE in Curriculum and Instruction
- Certification in Educational Leadership

Accreditations and Rankings:

- 45th for Rehabilitation Counseling Programs, 77th among the Best Graduate Nursing Programs - Anesthesia (U.S. News & World Report 2008 Edition).

- Placed at Tier 3 in the Universities-Master's-South rankings (US News Best Colleges 2010).

- ASU Jonesboro is accredited by The Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association, and The National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE).

- The HPESS athletic training program is accredited through the Commission on accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP).

- The Master of Public Administration program has been accredited by the National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration (NASPAA).

* Suggested Reading: Universities and Colleges in Arkansas