MBA Programs in Alaska

Following universities are offering the highly respected MBA degree program in Alaska:

University of Alaska Fairbanks:
The MBA degree program is offered with the following Concentrations: Capital Markets, and General Management. Courses for the Capital Markets concentration include Derivative Securities, Fixed Income Securities and Markets, Portfolio Theory and Asset Pricing, etc. Courses for the General Management concentration include Technology Management, Human Resources Management, Advanced Topics in Marketing, etc. Students without a business degree need to complete four pre-requisite courses which will enable them to enter the MBA program. The UAF graduate program is accredited by the AACSB.

University of Alaska Anchorage (UAA):
The College of Business and Public Policy (CBPP) is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB). Applicants for the MBA program must hold a baccalaureate degree from an AACSB or regionally accredited university, or foreign equivalent. Three years of full-time work experience is highly desirable for the admission.  The university has been ranked a 'Military Friendly School' by G.I. Jobs magazine.

Alaska Pacific University (APU):
The MBA program consists of 12 courses including eight core and four electives. It also offers the MBA with concentration in Health Services Administration (HSA) - a program designed for managers in organizations involved with providing health services. HSA Required Courses include Health Care Systems, Health Care Policy & Economics, Intermediate Statistics for Management, Program Evaluation and Outcomes Assessment, etc. APU has been the highest ranking master’s level university in Alaska.

University of Alaska Southeast:
The UAS MBA offers a practice-oriented program which is relevant to Alaskan industries. It leads to the award of M.B.A. degree with a focus on service management. The program can be completed in 2 years. It is a wholly online degree. All academic programs at UAS are accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities - recognized by the U.S. Department of Education and the Council for Higher Education Accreditation.