Study in New Zealand

Study in New Zealand is a great way to obtain an internationally recognized degree at an affordable fee. New Zealand offers international students the opportunity to study at high quality accredited universities and polytechnics.

According to the THE–QS World University Rankings 2009, three NZ universities are ranked in the global top 200: University of Auckland (61st), University of Otago (125th), University of Canterbury (188th).

List of universities in New Zealand:

Auckland University of Technology - AUT offers foundation, undergraduate and postgraduate programmes. Study areas include Art and Design; Business; Communications; Computing and Mathematical Sciences; Creative Technologies; Education; etc.

Lincoln University - Lincoln is New Zealand’s third oldest university. It offers a range of study options including Postgraduate Certificates, Postgraduate Diplomas, Certificate Courses, Undergraduate diplomas, Undergraduate Degrees, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diplomas, Bachelor's Degree with Honours, Masters Degree, Doctor of Philosophy.

Massey University - Massey qualifications are recognized worldwide and several programmes have international accreditation. It offers the only Bachelor of Aviation degree in New Zealand.

University of Auckland - It is the only NZ university ranked among the world’s top 100 universities by the Times Higher Education - Quacquarelli Symonds (THE-QS) in 2009. The University of Auckland has the largest graduate school in the country, the largest annual number of postgraduate research student completions and the highest level of research income.

University of Canterbury - The University offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in a range of disciplines, from accountancy to zoology.

University of Otago - Otago is New Zealand's most research-intensive university (Ministry of Research, Science and Technology. Research and Development in New Zealand (Wellington, 2006)).

University of Waikato - It is one of New Zealand's major research institutions. Waikato Management School was the first Australasian business school to be accepted into the European Academy of Business in Society (EABIS).

Victoria University of Wellington - The University has eight Faculties: Architecture and Design, Engineering, Education, Commerce and Administration, Graduate Research, Humanities and Social Sciences, Law, and Science.