University of New Haven Profile

Founded in 1920, The University of New Haven (UNH) is a private comprehensive university located in West Haven, Connecticut (USA). It offers a range of undergraduate and graduate degrees in fields such as sports management, nutrition, engineering, forensic science, music and sound recording, computer science and criminal justice.

The University of New Haven is composed of five colleges: the College of Arts and Sciences, the Tagliatela College of Engineering, the College of Business, the Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences, and University College.

The College of Business offers bachelors degrees in the following disciplines: Accounting, Finance, Business (Management), Hotel and Restaurant Management, Management (Business Administration), Sports Management, Marketing, Tourism and Hospitality Management. The Master of Business Administration (MBA) program is offered with Concentrations in Accounting; Business Policy and Strategic Leadership; Finance; Global Marketing; Human Resource Management; and Sports Management. The Executive M.B.A. program at the University of New Haven is the second-oldest in New England.

The University is accredited by the New England Association of Schools and Colleges, Inc. (NEASC). All academic programs within the Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences are fully licensed and accredited by the State of Connecticut, and by the NEASC. The undergraduate program in forensic science is accredited by the Forensic Science Education Programs Accreditation Commission (FEPAC) of the American Academy of Forensic Sciences. The programs leading to bachelor’s degrees in chemical, civil, computer, electrical, industrial, and mechanical engineering are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology.

Ranking Profile:

- Placed among Tier 3 Master's Universities (North) by US News & World Report (2010).

* Next: Albertus Magnus College Profile