Universities in Madhya Pradesh

Universities and institutions in Madhya Pradesh (India) offer a wide range of courses and study options to students in the state. Some of the major universities include Awadhesh Pratap Sing University, Jiwaji University, Dr. Hari Singh Gour University, to name a few.

Awadhesh Pratap Sing University is a teaching-cum-affiliating university established on the 20th July 1968 and got UGC recognition in February 1972. It has membership of the Association of Indian Universities (AIU) and All Commonwealth Association of Universities (ACAU).

Jiwaji University was established as a teaching and affiliating University on 23 May 1964. This is the first University in the state to implement the self supporting programmes. The University offers a wide range of courses from M. A in history to Master in Computer Application.

List of universities in Madhya Pradesh:
- Jaypee University of Engineering & Technology
- Indian Institute of Management Indore 
- Indian Institute of Technology Indore 
- Indian Institute of Forest Management
- Indian Institute of Soil Science 
- Barkatullah University 
- Madhya Pradesh Bhoj Open University
- Thiruvananthapuram Bhopal 
- National Institute of Design Bhopal
- National Law Institute University Bhopal 
- Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism 
- Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology
- National Law Institute University 
- Rajiv Gandhi Technical University 
- Devi Ahilya University 
- Rani Durgavati University 
- Ujjwal Prakash VidyaSagar University 
- Dr. Hari Singh Gour University
- Vikram University, Ujjain
- Jawaharlal Nehru Agricultural University
- PDPM Indian Institute of Information Technology Design & Manufacturing
- Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Agricultural University
- Raja Man Singh Music and Arts University
- Jiwaji University
- Lakshmibai National University of Physical Education,Gwalior
- Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management, Gwalior
- Maharishi Mahesh Yogi Vedic University
- Mahatma Gandhi Chitrakoot Gramoday University
- Awdhesh Pratap Singh University
- Indira Gandhi National Tribal University

* Next: Top Universities in Indore