Leading Universities in Bhubaneswar

The leading institutions and universities in Bhubaneswar (India) include Siksha O Anusandhan University, Utkal University, Institute of Mathematics and Applications, KIIT University, Utkal University of Culture, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, among others.

Siksha O Anusandhan University is located in Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India. The objectives of the University is to promote professional education, research, training and development in engineering, management, computer science, medical sciences, dental sciences, pharmacy, nursing, etc. SOA University is accredited by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) of University Grants Commission (UGC) of India in "A" Grade.

Established in 1943, Utkal University is the seventeenth oldest University in India. The Directorate of Distance and Continuing Education (D.D.C.E.) is a constituent institution of Utkal University established with the objective of offering high quality education to the vast majority of working learners and continuing education to all sections of the society through distance and continuing education mode.

The Institute of Mathematics and Applications has been active in searching and nurturing talents in mathematics by organizing training and interactive camps for successful students in various mathematical Olympiad tests.

KIIT University (formerly known as Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology) is located at Bhubaneswar in the Indian state of Orissa. KIIT educational conglomerate is unique in offering a wide spectrum of academic programmes from Kindergarten to Postgraduate level, earning it a place in the Limca Book of Records. It is accredited by NAAC of UGC with 'A' Grade (CGPA 3.36. Highest among self-financing universities).

The Utkal University of Culture was established as a teaching-cum-affiliating university. The University was recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC) on 1 December 1999 under Section 2(f) of the U.G.C Act, 1956. It has also been accredited by the Association of India Universities (ATU) since 1 April 2000.

Indian Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar is one amongst the eight new IITs to become operational. The institute was established on July 22, 2008 under the mentorship of IIT Kharagpur.

* Next: Leading Universities in Meghalaya